"11 So Christ himself gave the apostles, the prophets, the evangelists, the pastors and teachers, 12  to equip his people for works of service, so that the body of Christ may be built up 13 until we all reach unity in the faith and in the knowledge of the Son of God and become mature, attaining to the whole measure of the fullness of Christ."
Eph. 4:11-13 NIV

After 28 years of spirit-filled preaching, teaching, and equipping of the saints of New Hope MBC; our Pastor, Rev. Dr. David L. Roberson and First Lady, Rev. Catherine Roberson, retired September 8, 2020. We wish them God’s continued blessings in the next phase of their life and ministry. 

In October 2020, the New Hope  MBC Officers began the process of establishing a Pastoral Screening Committee (PSC). This was done in accordance with the New Hope MBC Bylaws and Constitution. The Deacon Board, Trustee Board, and the Congregation elected representatives to serve on the PSC, which was then approved by the Church at the January 30, 2021 Annual Meeting.

In February 2021, the Pastoral Screening Committee (PSC) began meeting to develop the screening criteria and qualifications for our next Pastor.


Active Committee Members

Trustee Jonathan Trout, Chairman
Deacon Henderson Slaughter, Vice Chairman
Rev. Valerie Crump, Secretary
Sis. Jacqueline Bray, Assistant Secretary
Deacon Bonnie Davison, Parliamentarian
Bro. Jonathan Clark, Chaplain
Trustee Willie Martin, Treasurer

Alternate Committee Members

Deacon John Lumpkin
Trustee Janie Fulton
Deaconess Loretha Roberson
Minister Alicia Martin

Communicate with the Committee:

New Hope Missionary Baptist Church
Attention: Pastoral Screening Committee
23455 W. Nine Mile Road
Southfield, Michigan 48033

mailto: nhmbcpsc@newhope-mbc.org